JUNGLE ADVENTURE

Eco-friendly jungle tour from Punta Cana and Bayahibe.

Discover the National Park of the East.

Explore the jungle with the Jungle Adventure Tour from Punta Cana and Bayahibe.

On this excursion, you will discover the jungle of the Eastern National Park and its direct surroundings. This park is well known for trips to the islands of Saona and Catalina. Note that the land part of the park is virtually unexplored.

Nature, culture and history:

This is not a buying trip in disguise like many “safaris”, but a real visit to the jungle. Guided by experts and forest rangers. This excursion will allow you to discover the different parts of the park: the dense and dry jungle, the flora and fauna and the particular history of the people who lived in the region, before the inauguration of the park. We will visit a beautiful cave in the national park. We will follow the trail of the Taino Indians to the Chavon River where we will discover the origin of the Taino words “Canoa”, “Yuca” and many others. A relaxed day for the active explorer.

null

Itinerary of this jungle excursion:

Explore the land of mystery and imagination

This guided excursion will explore the Eastern National Park. We will meet at the Visitors Center on Bayahibe Beach. The excursion begins with a short “briefing” to explain the course of the day. We then proceed to our first stop: the Padre Nuestro Jungle Ecological and Archaeological Trail. Padre Nuestro is located in the Eastern National Park area, just outside of Bayahibe.

An easy hike through the history of the Tainos …

The trail has different paths, varying in difficulty along its 1.9 km / 1.2 miles. Sturdy shoes are recommended. The trail takes you through dry tropical jungle, limestone landscape, butterflies and birds, as well as impressive underground freshwater caverns. We will tell you the history of the park and you will be able to explore the remains of the Taino settlements, the first inhabitants of the Dominican Republic. You will also be able to discover the magnificent native flora and fauna, unique to the east coast of Hispaniola.

At the end of the trail, we will visit the secluded freshwater springs inside the caves. We will descend into the Cueva de Chicho cave. This large cave has at the bottom an amazing underground lake. Used as a source of water since pre-Hispanic times, there remains an important collection of large ceramic objects. A total of 26 petroglyphs are visible at the entrance to the cave.

Excitement: swimming in the cave in crystal clear water …

Stalagmites … Stalactites … bats and rock art … Those who wish can descend to the bottom of the cave and swim in the fresh and cold water lake there. You can enjoy the show, when we illuminate the crystals sunk into the walls of the sandstone cave. It is the land of mystery and imagination …

Meet the locals and breathe in the local culture

The next stop is the village of Benerito (10 minutes from Bayahibe) and in particular the “Campo Padre Nuestro”. This is the new establishment where the inhabitants of the national park were relocated when the park was inaugurated. It shows a vibrant and colorful community. We will visit the USAID sponsored jewelry project to help women earn an income …

Relax on the river cruise through the Rio Chavon Gorge …

After a short drive, we will reach the Chavon river. We will board a traditional boat and cruise through the gorge of this beautiful river.

The cinematic decor of successful films … you’ll see why …

The tropical jungle is visible on the shores. The hit movies Apocalypse Now and Rambo 3 were filmed here. We will join our farm by the river.

How a small Taino culture saved the world from starvation …

Here we will give more information about the Taino way of life. Some of the words we use, such as barbacoa (“barbecue”), hamaca (“hammock”), kanoa (“canoe”), tabaco (“tobacco”), yuca, batata (“sweet potato”) and Juracan (“hurricane” “), come from the Taino language. You can taste the small dishes prepared in the traditional Taino way.

Traditional lunch prepared in the Taino way.

It is followed by a traditional Dominican “barbacoa”, with pork chops, chicken wings, traditional Dominican rice, “batata”, platanos and various salads.

If you just want to relax: the jacuzzi with the best view in the world

After lunch you can relax in our jacuzzi located above the river! You can also try one of the hammocks.

Discover the secrets of the “life of the earth”.

If you wish, you can participate in our fruit trail. We will show you a lot of local fruits and tell you how the people make a living off the land here. We continue towards the viewpoint, crossing our “suspension bridge” on the step.

Feel like a true explorer while cruising a small side river by canoe.

You can participate in our canoe adventure on a small side river of the Rio Chavon. We go deeper into the jungle and have to navigate through hanging vines and around fallen trees. We may be able to see freshwater turtles there.

Village life: buy your souvenirs at the local price

We are now returning to Bayahibe. We will show you what is the current influence of the national park on the village. Thousands of tourists flock to Bayahibe daily to board the boats bound for one of the islands. The local economy is 100% dependent on this flow of tourists. You also have the option to buy rum etc. at reasonable prices in the local colmado. At approximately 5:00 p.m., we will return to our visitor center overlooking Bayahibe Bay for the return to the hotels.

null

Internet Rate

Special offer: US $ 95 per adult, regular US $ 109 per adult

Children under 12 years of age: US $ 50 per child

We request a 20% deposit to confirm the reservation.

Transport

  • For the Bayahibe and Dominicus area: transportation included.
  • Punta Cana: add US $ 25 per person*
  • Uvero Alto / Cap Cana: add US $ 40 per person*
  • Boca Chica: add US $ 40 per person*
  • Bahía La Romana: add US $ 20 per person*

*minimum 4 people

AVENTURE DE LA JUNGLE

Circuit écologique dans la jungle au départ de Punta Cana et Bayahibe.

Découvrez le Parc National de L’Est.

Découvrez la jungle avec le Jungle Eco Tour depuis Punta Cana et Bayahibe.

Au cours de cette excursion, vous découvrirez la jungle du parc national de l’est et ses environs directs. Ce parc est bien connu pour les excursions vers les îles de Saona et Catalina. Notez que la partie terrestre du parc est pratiquement inexplorée.

Nature, culture et histoire :

Il ne s’agit pas d’un voyage d’achat déguisé comme beaucoup de « safaris », mais d’une véritable visite de la jungle. Guidée par des experts et des gardes forestiers. Cette excursion vous permettra de découvrir les différentes parties du parc : la jungle dense et sèche, la faune et la flore et l’histoire particulière des personnes qui vivaient dans la région, avant l’inauguration du parc. Nous visiterons une magnifique grotte dans le parc national. Nous suivrons la piste des Indiens Tainos jusqu’à la rivière Chavon où nous découvrirons l’origine des mots Taino « Canoa », « Yuca » et bien d’autres. Une journée détendue pour l’explorateur actif.

null

Itinéraire de cette excursion dans la jungle :

Explorez le pays du mystère et de l’imagination

Cette excursion guidée permettra d’explorer le Parc National de l’Est. Nous nous retrouverons au centre des visiteurs sur la plage de Bayahibe. L’excursion commence par un court ‘’briefing’’ pour expliquer le déroulement de la journée. Nous nous rendons ensuite à notre premier arrêt : le sentier écologique et archéologique de la jungle Padre Nuestro.   Padre Nuestro est situé dans la zone du Parc National de l’Est, juste à l’extérieur de Bayahibe.

Une randonnée facile à travers l’histoire des Tainos…

Le sentier comporte différents chemins, dont la difficulté varie le long de ses 1,9 km / 1,2 miles. Des chaussures robustes sont recommandées. Le sentier vous emmène à travers la jungle tropicale sèche, un paysage de calcaire, des papillons et des oiseaux, ainsi que d’impressionnantes cavernes souterraines d’eau douce. Nous vous raconterons l’histoire du parc et vous pourrez explorer les vestiges des colonies Taino, les premiers habitants de la République Dominicaine. Vous pourrez également découvrir la magnifique flore et la faune indigènes, uniques sur la côte Est d’Hispaniola.

À la fin du sentier, nous visiterons les sources d’eau douce isolées à l’intérieur des grottes. Nous descendrons dans la grotte Cueva de Chicho. Cette grande grotte à au fond un lac souterrain étonnant. Utilisé comme source d’eau depuis l’époque préhispanique, il reste une importante collection de grands objets en céramique. Au total, 26 pétroglyphes sont visibles à l’entrée de la grotte.

Excitation : nager dans la grotte dans une eau cristalline…

Stalagmites… Stalactites… chauve-souris et art rupestre… Ceux qui le souhaitent peuvent descendre au fond de la grotte et nager dans le lac d’eau douce et froide qui s’y trouve. Vous pouvez profiter du spectacle, lorsque nous illuminons les cristaux enfoncés dans les parois de la grotte en grès. C’est le pays du mystère et de l’imagination…

Rencontrez la population locale et respirez la culture locale

L’étape suivante est le village de Benerito (10 minutes de Bayahibe) et en particulier le « Campo Padre Nuestro ». Il s’agit du nouvel établissement où les habitants du parc national ont été relogés lors de l’inauguration du parc. Il montre une communauté vibrante et colorée. Nous visiterons le projet de bijouterie sponsorisé par l’USAID pour aider les femmes à avoir un revenu…

Détendez-vous sur la croisière fluviale à travers la gorge du Rio Chavon…

Après un court trajet en voiture, nous atteindrons le fleuve Chavon. Nous monterons à bord d’un bateau traditionnel et ferons une croisière à travers la gorge de cette magnifique rivière.

Le décor cinématographique des films à succès… vous verrez pourquoi…

La jungle tropicale est visible sur les rives. Les films à succès Apocalypse Now et Rambo 3 ont été tournés ici. Nous allons rejoindre notre ferme au bord de la rivière.

Comment une petite culture Taino a sauvé le monde de la famine…

Ici nous donnerons plus d’informations sur le mode de vie des Tainos. Certains des mots que nous utilisons, comme barbacoa (« barbecue »), hamaca (« hamac »), kanoa (« canoë »), tabaco (« tabac »), yuca, batata (« patate douce ») et Juracan (« ouragan »), proviennent de la langue Taino. Vous pourrez déguster les petits plats préparés à la manière traditionnelle taino.

Déjeuner traditionnel préparé à la manière Taino.

Il est suivi d’une « barbacoa » dominicaine traditionnelle, avec des côtelettes de porc, des ailes de poulet, du riz dominicain traditionnel, de la « batata », des platanos et diverses salades.

Si vous voulez simplement vous détendre : le jacuzzi avec la meilleure vue du monde

Après le déjeuner, vous pourrez vous détendre dans notre jacuzzi situé au-dessus de la rivière ! Vous pouvez également essayer l’un des hamacs.

Découvrez les secrets de la « vie de la terre ».

Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez participer à notre sentier des fruits. Nous vous montrerons un grand nombre de fruits locaux et vous expliquerons comment les gens vivent de la terre ici. Nous continuons vers le point de vue, en traversant notre « pont suspendu » sur la marche.

Sentez-vous comme un véritable explorateur en naviguant sur une petite rivière latérale en canoë.

Vous pouvez participer à notre aventure en canoë sur une petite rivière latérale du Rio Chavon. Nous nous enfonçons plus profondément dans la jungle et devons naviguer à travers les lianes suspendues et autour des arbres tombés. Nous pourrons peut-être y voir des tortues d’eau douce.

La vie du village : achetez vos souvenirs au prix local

Nous retournons maintenant à Bayahibe. Nous allons vous montrer quelle est l’influence actuelle du parc national sur le village. Des milliers de touristes affluent quotidiennement à Bayahibe pour embarquer sur les bateaux à destination de l’une des îles. L’économie locale dépend à 100% de ce flux de touristes. Vous avez également la possibilité d’acheter du rhum etc. à des prix raisonnables dans le colmado local. Vers 17h00, nous retournerons à notre centre de visiteurs surplombant la baie de Bayahibe pour le retour aux hôtels.

null

Prix Internet

En promo: US $ 95 par adulte, régulier US $ 109 par adulte

Enfants de moins de 12 ans: US $ 50 par enfant

Nous demandons un acompte de 20% pour confirmer la réservation.

Transports

  • Pour la zone Bayahibe et Dominicus: transport inclus.
  • Punta Cana: ajoutez US $ 25 par personne*
  • Uvero Alto / Cap Cana: ajoutez US $ 40 par personne*
  • Boca Chica: ajoutez US $ 40 par personne*
  • Bahía La Romana: ajoutez US $ 20 par personne*

*minimum 4 personnes

Autres excursions